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ALABAMA DEPARTMENT OF REVENUE

MoToOR VEHICLE DivISION — TITLE SECTION
P. O. Box 327699 = Montgomery, AL 36132-7699

Application For Replacement Title

VEHICLE MUST BE CURRENTLY TITLED IN THE STATE OF ALABAMA TITLE NUMBER DEPARTMENT USE ONLY
FOR 1975 OR NEWER YEAR MODEL VEHICLES TYPE OR PRINT ONLY
NOTE: If Lienholder Appeared On Missing Title, The Lienholder Must Complete This Application. TITLE FEE $15.00 - NO REFUNDS
CERTIFIED FUNDS ONLY —
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SPECIAL MAILING (IF NO LIENS LISTED HEREON): LOCATOR #
OWNER(S) AUTHORIZATION FOR SPECIAL MAILING | OWNER(S) MUST COMPLETE SECTION | IN ORDER TO HAVE TITLE SPECIAL MAILED REJECT TO:
| (WE) HEREBY AUTHORIZE MY (OUR) CERTIFICATE OF TITLE TO BE MAILED TO (IF NO LIENS LISTED HEREON): REASONS:
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EXAMINER #
ADDRESS
ENCL:
CITY STATE ZIP

APPLICATION FOR REPLACEMENT OF Alabama Title:  Number

(IF KNOWN) Which was:

(Mark ONE) 1 Lost [ stolen [ mutitated [ lllegible  or d Other (reason)

Mutilated, illegible, or altered title must be submitted with this application.

CERTIFICATION STATEMENT

F | understand that upon issuance of the “Replacement” certificate of title, the outstanding certificate of title is “Revoked” and, if found, shall be returned to the Alabama Department of Revenue immediately.
AS REQUIRED BY LAW, | further understand that the “Replacement” certificate will contain the legend, “THIS IS A REPLACEMENT CERTIFICATE OF TITLE AND MAY BE SUBJECT TO THE RIGHTS OF
A PERSON UNDER THE ORIGINAL CERTIFICATE OF TITLE.”
| certify that the above information is true and correct to the best of my knowledge and belief and | am aware that a false statement made on this application, with intent to defraud, is a felony violation under the
Alabama Uniform Certificate of Title and Antitheft Law (Title Law) (Sec. 32-8).
Application by Recorded Lienholder Application by Titled Owner if No Lienholder
Was Recorded on Alabama Title
G NAME OF LIENHOLDER — MUST BE TYPED OR PRINTED SIGNATURE OF OWNER DATE
SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE DATE SIGNATURE OF CO-OWNER DATE

Release of Lien
The lien recorded on the original certificate of title is hereby released. |
understand that by completing Section G and this release of lien (Section J
H H), this firm WILL NOT appear on the Replacement title as LIENHOLDER.

SIGNATURE OF AUTHORIZED REPRESENTATIVE DATE

DESIGNATED AGENT USE ONLY

D.A. NAME

D.A. NUMBER




Instructions

The correct title application fee ($15.00) must be submitted in certified funds (cashiers check or money order) payable to the
Alabama Department of Revenue. No personal checks or cash. Please verify that there is a current Alabama certificate of title in
the name of the owner(s) listed on the front of this application, prior to submitting this application. Fees are not refundable or
transferrable.

Section A - Vehicle Information — Enter the vehicle identification number that appears on the vehicle in the designated block.
Enter the year model (must be 4 digits), make, model, and body type. Enter the title number that is being replaced (if known) in
block designated for previous Alabama title number. Enter the number of cylinders, classification (N-U-D), date of purchase,
number of liens, color, and odometer reading.

Section B — Owner Information — Enter the owner(s) name(s) exactly as it appeared on the original Alabama title that is being
replaced. Enter the owner(s) current mailing address.

Section C - First Lienholder Information — Enter the name, lien date, and address of recorded lienholder. Do not enter lienhold-
er information if lien has been released. Note: new liens cannot be recorded on a replacement title.

Section D — Second Lienholder Information — Enter the name, lien date, and address of recorded lienholder. Do not enter lien-
holder information if lien has been released.

Section E - Special Mailing — Enter the name and address where the replacement title is to be mailed. Note: if the replacement
title is to be mailed to someone other than the owner, the owner or his/her authorized representative must complete Section | in
its entirety. Alabama law requires that replacement titles with lienholder(s) be mailed to the first lienholder. No special mailing is
allowed.

Section F — Reason for Replacement Title — Mark the appropriate block to disclose the reason a replacement title is required. If
the reason for the replacement title is other than lost or stolen, the title must be submitted with the MVT 12-1 form. Note: a
replacement title cannot be used to avoid obtaining title in the name of someone who had possession of the vehicle (skipping
title) and was required to obtain title in their name. Using this form to skip title can be a criminal act under the Uniform
Certificate of Title and Antitheft Act and can result in the revocation of a certificate of title.

Section G — Application by Recorded Lienholder — The lienholder requesting the replacement title must complete Section G in
its entirety. If the lienholder has released their lien on the vehicle, Section H must also be completed in its entirety. Recorded
liens, if not released, will be reflected on replacement certificate of title.

Section H - Lien Release by Recorded Lienholder — The lienholder can release their lien by completing Section H. Note: if
Section H is completed the lienholder must complete Section G and leave Section C blank. Do not complete Section H if lien has
not been released or if vehicle has been repossessed.

Section | — Application by Titled Owner — The owner(s) of the vehicle or owner's authorized representative must complete
Section | unless the replacement title is being sent to the recorded lienholder. If someone other than the owner completes Section
I, a notarized power of attorney must accompany the application.

Section J — Designated Agent Use — If a Designated Agent of the Department of Revenue submits form MVT 12-1, its authorized
representative must complete Section J and list the application on a remittance advice (form MVT 31-1). Non-designated Agents
must leave this area blank.

If further assistance is needed, call Title Inquiry at (334) 242-9102. Note: the complete vehicle identification number will be necessary to
obtain any vehicle information.
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